Jamie McIntyre Player of the Year Award 2017-18

The winner of the Jamie McIntyre Player of the Year.....Sam Morrison of the Eastern Athletics Green. Congratulations to Sam from all at Baseball Tasmania, it's members, supporters and sponsors. David  ?? ??

Unfortunately Sam was untable to attend but the award was accepted on his behalf by his father, Chris Morrison

David (16/4/2018)

Jamie McIntyre Player of the Year 2016-17

With 17 votes, Andrew "Sully" Sullivan (Eastern Athletics) was the winner of the Jamie McIntyre Player of the Year for 2016-17 at Saturday's Baseball Tasmania Presentation Night. Sully had earlier won the batting champion title with an average of 0.630 but he was still shocked when he was announced as this season's winner. Sully won from Jimmy Clout (13 votes), Tim Holland (13) Fiona Don (12). James Jubb (12) and Ryan Oakley (12). Congratulations to Sully on a great season. David (2/4/2017)

Tim Holland: Jamie McIntyre Player of the Season Award 2015/16

Brendan Adams 2014/15 Jamie McIntyre Player of the Season

Last night, Brendan Adams, of the Dragons, was announced as the inaugural winner of the Jamie McIntyre "Player of the Year" Award. This award was based on votes given by umpires throughout the 2014/15 season. 

Brendan had a great season as his stats below indicate and he was a worthy winner of this prestigious award.

batting average     0.600     (second overall)

rbi's                      14         

runs scored           31        (first)

He was also the mainstay of the Dragons' pitching and a great defensive player. 

Congratulations to Brendan.

David 15/3/2015

2014/15 Award winners

A large group of players, partners, family members and special guests attended last night's inaugural HSBL Presentation Evening and Dinner held at Hotel Soho.

Thanks to Hotel Soho and their hard working staff, to all the guests, to my daughter Naomi for taking photos, to Josh Byrne for MC duties and to he and Zac Shutt for helping organise the evening.

Thanks to our special guests for the evening: Alison & Jamie McIntyre; Katrina, David and Jordan Edwards; Nola and Norm Johns and Maureen and Laurie Newman (from Southern Tasmanian Softball).

Congratulations to the following trophy winners:


Jamie McIntyre "Player of the Year" award:     Brendan Adams  (Dragons)

Batting average champion:                             Matt Cashman    (Northern White Sox)

Best pitcher:                                                 Matt Cashman    (Northern White Sox)

Best defensive player:                                    Rhys Watts        (Dragons)

Rookie of the Year:                                        Hamish Maitland (Eastern Athletics)


Certificates were also awarded to:


Most runs scored:                                         Brendan Adams (Dragons)

Most hit batter:                                             Peter Hubble     (Hotel Soho Hobart Blue Jays)

Leader in runs batted in:                                Shane Davies    (Dragons)

Most home runs:                                          Patrick Miller (Northern White Sox) & Paul Johns (Dragons) with 3 each

Most walks:                                                 Jared Rush (Dragons) & David Searle (Northern White Sox) with 14 each


Lucky door prize winner:

Laurie Newman


David 15/3/2015